Calendar workflow in sharepoint designer, cant pull Start Time column

Posted on

After reading a few posts about this, I came to the conclussion that this is a bug in sharepoint, I can use any column to make everything I need in sharepoint designer, but when I use the start time in a workflow, it just doesnt work.

The date comes as 0001-01-01

So, I decided to give it a try to workaround, AND THIS SHOULD NOT BE THE WAY TO DO IT, MICROSOFT.

1.  Just find the current item ID, and then get the start time.

Guess what, see my workflow history list, and it works

The workaround, you can see it in the screenshot.

I must say, !LOL Microsoft!!!

Leave a Reply

