I just moved to my new domain to www.luisevalencia.com

Posted on

Finally, I was able to configure my own domain with wordpress, after 10 years blogging I have tried many platforms, I tried blogger, wordpress, then blogger again, then wordpress, then sharepoint.

Sharepoint as a blogging platform is very limited, specially in Office 365, you need to customize a lot and that takes a lot of time.

Blogger is really a blogging platform, better than Sharepoint, but the Theme choice and plugin choice is very limited.

WordPress hosted at wordpress.com really sucks if you need to paste some code, as you cant install plugins, you are stuck.

Thats why I moved to wordpress in my own server, because I can install any plugin and use any theme.

So, welcome to my new blog @ www.luisevalencia.com

Leave a comment